New Releases (April, 22nd – April, 28th)

ZoD by Jennifer Julie Miller

Sci-Fi Romance, Alien Romance

ZoD: Failing my people is not an option and I’ll do whatever is needed to make sure that doesn’t happen, that is until she runs into my arms. Now the universe be damned because I will sacrifice them all to keep her safe. My very soul reaches for her, but no matter how hard I fight to get to her. My Amouri is just out of reach. Will she ever come to terms with the things that have been forced upon her? Will she finally see the male that is standing right in front of her? Or will my fears push her away?

Tessa: I closed my eyes in one world only to open them in another. Terrified and disoriented, I flee, only to find myself trapped in an enormous embrace of the universe’s largest arms. Now I am in a world I don’t understand, surrounded by others who are leery of their master’s new pet. He says all the right words, but am I brave enough to let go of the past and trust what he says is true? Can I turn my back on all that I knew just because I am here now? Or will the creatures hunting them all take my choices away?


Dad Bod: Vampire by Kat Baxter

Paranormal Romance, Monster Romance

This is the story of how I, Rosie Breit, intrepid assistant to eccentric, reclusive, hotel mogul, Hudson Wells, finally met face to face. Turns out, the stories aren’t true. They’re worse. He isn’t agoraphobic. He’s a cranky vampire staying out of the spotlight. So why did I practically beg him to bite me?!

There is no real happy ending when one of you is immortal. But when both of you are? Well, that changes things…


Mated to the Gargoyle by Lisa Carlisle

Paranormal Romance, Monster Romance

When the statue awakens…

I love working in a private university library with its special collection of antiquarian books and works of art. My favorite sculpture is one of the massive gargoyle statues, one that’s perched near my desk. Visitors often remark how lifelike it is, and I’ll tease, “Maybe it is.”

A frantic woman asks me to hide a book, one that’s fascinating with intricate details on the cover and spells inside. When I shelve it after hours, I hear movement in the library.

Has someone broken in?

What I discover is far more shocking…


Stranded with a Silver Vampire by Michele Mills

Paranormal Romance

When Tall, Dark and Handsome has fangs that peek past his lips.

So white and sharp.

The dark beard, threaded with gray does it for me.

Justice Bloodworth is easily fifteen years older than me. He’s also my father’s best friend. And he’s an alien “vampire” whose species drinks blood from their mate during intimate moments.

Three very valid reasons to stay away.

But when we’re stranded overnight in a remote, rustic, hunting cabin Justice bares his fangs and growls. The proximity of my scent throws him into a blood frenzy. Apparently, he wants me but promised my father never to touch his daughter?

Uh oh.

This Korn is a male of his word. I should help him maintain this vow.
Really, I should.
But somehow, I can’t.


Chased by the Fairy by Opal Reyne

Fantasy Romance, MM

With a sprinkle of old, a dash of new, and a whole bunch of darkness and smut, in this Thumbelina retelling we follow Sorrel, a tiny naïve man who recently emerged from his flower.

Upon accompanying a stranger into an animal sprite town, the best night of Sorrel’s life turns into a journey of kidnappings, chaos, and unkindness. The fairy prince unwittingly breaks his promise to keep Sorrel safe, and he is nowhere to be found when Sorrel is forced to face the world alone as winter sets in.

He holds out hope for rescue.

He wants to be with Prince Cypress, who stole his heart with a single kiss.

How will he get home when he’s no bigger than a thumb, and the world is crueller than he ever imagined?


Hexennacht by C. M. Nascosta

Paranormal Romance, Monster Romance

Hexennacht is the Night of Witches, Samhain’s calendar twin. A night of revelry and dancing, of bonfires and sisterhood… but it had been on another Hexennacht when her fortunes changed. Cast from the ancient circle, dispossessed of belonging. A solitary witch, practicing her craft alone… at least, until the day Anzan arrived at her door.

She never expected to fall in love with the quiet Araneaen upstairs, and could not have foreseen how easily he would spin his web around her heart.

When Anzan’s future in Cambric Creek and their happiness is threatened, Ladybug has no choice but to open a door from the past and let a familiar face back into her life. Stepping outside her comfort zone is the last thing in the world she wants to do, particularly when she and Anzan are so happy in their insulated little bubble… but if she doesn’t act, the bubble may burst beyond her control.


The Lovely Dark by Juliette Cross, Zoey Draven & Emma Hamm

Paranormal Romance, Monster Romance

Best-selling fantasy authors Emma Hamm, Juliette Cross, and Zoey Draven present three original, full-length novellas in this delicious and dark monster romance anthology.

Wave Song: Alys Fairweather has always loved the sea. So when her father gets the opportunity to build a city beneath the waves, she is the first in the submarine with him. She never expected to discover an entire species of merfolk living there. And she certainly didn’t expect to find one of them so captivating. But the song of the waves is one she has never been able to deny, even when that temptation comes in the form of a battle scarred merman.

Kings and Bones: When Murgha’s degenerate father bets their last bit of coin and her in a high-stakes game of kings and bones, she fears she will become the property of the lecherous ambassador. But when the most fearsome dark fae she has ever seen steps into the game and wins the pot, she knows her fate is much worse. She is now owned by the enemy.

The Midnight Arrow: Marion enjoys her quiet life in the shadowed woods, selling her healing potions in the village by day and tending to her otherworldly garden by night. But then she saves a devilishly handsome Kylorr, with his powerful wings and sharp fangs, shot through with an arrow and bleeding to death one moonlit night. Her mysterious Kylorr awakens new desires – but she fears he might be hiding dark secrets of his own…


Scars of His Wrath by Zoey Ellis

Dark Fantasy Romance

Bound by fate to the man she’s sworn to defy.

Revered for her magical ability, Naya is the most treasured omega in her parents’ empire. Her birth marked the arrival of peace in the land, and her people eagerly await her reign.

But Naya is haunted by a tragedy.

Finding her mate is the key to banishing the shadows plaguing her. Yet no matter how hard she searches, Naya can’t find the one who ignites the profound attraction her mate is destined to arouse.

Then one night, she is stolen.

Akoro, an alpha dominated by vengeance and violence, takes her to a distant land where her powers are useless. A cold-hearted king, he demands she help him conquer her empire.

Naya vows to safeguard her people, but she is horrified when Akoro awakens the primal craving that confirms he is her true mate.

Devastated, she endures his cruelty and growing obsession with her, certain they could never be together.

But Akoro has scars of his own.

His secrets might help her oppose him, but as she digs deeper, the desire between them erupts into an irresistible, heated torment.


Defiled by the Destroyer by V.T. Bonds

Dark Dystopian Romance, Omegaverse

“C’mon, tiny scorpion. Call for daddy. Beg him to save you.” – Fore

Living under the fighting pits isn’t safe, but it’s the only place to hide from the alpha my parents betrayed before I even existed. For two decades we’ve avoided him, but with my mother miraculously pregnant again and my father missing, our luck runs out.

The Destroyer finds us, and he’s just as angry as the day my father scarred his face and left him for dead. With his grey eyes trained on me, I know I’m doomed.

He doesn’t want to kill my parents.
He wants to use me as his revenge.

He wants to claim me.
Hurt me.
Defile me.


The Kraken’s Kiss by Matilda Martel

Paranormal Romance, Monster Romance

His kiss changes her reality. Her caring heart changes his world.

Nerissa Sorel has accidentally entered a world beyond her comprehension. Troubled by unsettling visions disrupting her life, she embarks on a journey guided by mysterious signs, eventually veering off the beaten path.

Unaware that mystical forces are orchestrating her fate, Nerissa is inadvertently swept away into a parallel dimension and tossed into the treacherous waters of Mirinthia, the enchanted sea of the Otherworld.

Nerissa endures hours afloat until her body succumbs to exhaustion, consumed by the unforgiving sea. Drifting into unconsciousness, surrendering to despair, she feels a sudden rush of air as lips press against hers, infusing her with renewed life. When she awakens, she encounters her rescuer: a being neither fully man nor beast, who claims to be her fated mate.

King Egon of Mirinthia is the last of his kind. With his unique heritage – part human, part Kraken – he has witnessed the gradual disappearance of his kin and resigned himself to the inevitability of extinction. In a realm where not every otherworldly being discovers their fated mate, those without such fortune face the grim reality of their species fading into oblivion.

Until he hears the cry of his mate echoing through the waves, her desperate plea for aid engulfed by the very seas she was destined to rule. Nerissa is not from his world. She’s human and unable to survive underwater – until his kiss seals their fates together, forever binding her to him.

Their love ignites instantly, and their passion erupts like a tempest. Yet, as Nerissa finds herself enraptured, can she forsake her former life entirely to reign forever as the Kraken’s queen?


Worshipped by the Werewolf by Ami Wright

Paranormal Romance, Monster Romance

Would you make a deal to dominate the werewolf at full moon?

Maurice is a lone wolf. Rejected, half-feral at full moon. Unable to control himself when he goes into heat.

That’s not what scares me.

Even as a beast, he’s a very good boy. All that need gets channeled into pleasing me. You see, we’ve met before: one night a year ago when I ran from the way he looked at me as if I was his whole world. As if he was mine.

He can’t be mine. Because if he was, he’d be in danger too.

When he begs me to see him through just one more full moon, my heart gets the better of me and I give in. Snowed in at his cabin in the woods, I’m finding out just how hard it is to resist his relentless optimism, his goofy charm and his huge knot.


Big Bad Boss: Moon Mad by Renee Rose & Lee Savino

Paranormal Romance

Rule #2 of Wall Street: Never show weakness
An alpha must protect his pack. Weakness isn’t an option.
Neither is the beautiful human who turned my world upside down.
But she is my obsession, I won’t let her go.
I’m feral with the need to possess her. To consume her.
Mating a human would destroy everything I’ve fought for:
My business, my pack, my family.
But I can’t resist this forbidden attraction.
And if I don’t claim her soon, I’ll succumb to moon madness–
a fate worse than death.


Caveman Alien’s Prey by Calista Skye

Sci-Fi Romance, Alien Romance

Piper: Living alone among deadly dinosaurs and huge alien cavemen is not the life I wanted.
But I had no choice about being abducted to this wild planet. Everyone here sees me as property or currency.
Or as dinner.
I thought I had hid pretty well. But still I’m being stalked. Someone keeps leaving food for me, and I feel the weight of his gaze on me whenever he’s here.
I don’t know who he is. I do know that I want him gone. The last thing I need now is a creep spying on me.
I have a weapon that will slice him in half. And I have friends in high places.
If that stalker tries anything, it will be the last thing he does.

Brak: She is the only woman on planet Xren.
She’s an alien, small and round and unspeakably beautiful.
I desperately want to storm over, throw her over my shoulder and run back to my camp. Both to get her to myself and to keep her safe from all the dangers.
It’s a struggle to keep my predator side under control. But I know that woman would never like someone like me. Even grizzled warriors scream when they see me.
All I can do is sneak into the place where she sleeps and smell her furs, getting dizzy from the scent of her.
The urge is about to overwhelm me, and my crotch swells in anticipation.
She will be mine.
One way or another…


Ravaged by the Alien Prince by Celia Kyle & Anne Hale

Sci-Fi Romance, Alien Romance

This bad boy pirate never expected to be tracking down a deadly weapon of mass destruction… or falling for the gorgeous suspect.

Zyair Lorrz thought he was just a spare royal on the planet Lorr. That all changes when the priceless Desolation Stone artifact is stolen and he’s tasked with getting it back.

The primary suspect is a beautiful human named Layla, and Zyair’s attraction to her could jeopardize the investigation. But for Layla, who’s been wrongly accused, their explosive chemistry might be the key to clearing her name.

Things get more complicated when Layla realizes she doesn’t want them to part ways after the case is closed. And her pregnancy with twins doubles the drama.

Now Zyair and Layla must stop the real thieves. Joining forces, they go on a mission to recover the stone, clear Layla’s name, save Lorr, and finally give into their off-the-charts passion.


Earth’s Secret by Eve Langlais

Paranormal Romance

Time to unearth some secrets.

This Cryptid Authority agent – and witch – is tired of being assigned useless partners. I prefer to work alone, but my new boss says I have to play nice with Special Agent Koda Whiteclaw.

I’m ready to hate the guy, only it turns out he’s not that bad – and he’s super cute to boot.

Our task is to locate a mysterious arsonist causing trouble. What I didn’t expect was that during the course of our investigation I’d uncover secrets about my own past. Now if only someone would stop trying to kill me before I get to the truth.

It’s going to take every ounce of skill and magic I have, along with the support of my new partner – at work and in bed – to solve the mystery.

Here’s to hoping I live long enough to enjoy a magical thing called love.


Spoils of Victory by Celeste King

Dark Fantasy Romance

I was going to be the best cadet this academy ever had…
Until I met her.

I’ve only had one option in life.
To attend the military academy only few dark elves survive.

But I didn’t expect her to be one of my tasks.

The second I meet Jenna, I want her.
Many dark elves would kill her just for being human.

I want to because she’s a distraction.

But still, I can’t stop myself. I have to have her.
She becomes my secret. One I’m not sure I can keep.

One that eventually comes out.

I’m risking my family’s reputation and my future at the academy for her.
But I will make it work. I have to. Because if it can’t…

I will lose everything.


Dad Bod: Troll by Hattie Jacks

Paranormal Romance, Monster Romance

One billionaire troll, one accidental auction, one huge mistake…

‘Earn extra £££ in just one night, human females only.’ Never look a gift… troll in the mouth. Or answer a flyer pushed through your door…

Not following my own advice is how I found myself standing on a stage, squinting into a bright light while a monster auctioneer shouts out sums of money the like of which I’ve never even imagined.

And now I’ve been bought by the biggest troll I’ve ever seen, at an auction I shouldn’t even have been involved in.

Max offers me a deal, if I agree to spend the month with him as his companion, he’ll pay me what I cost at the auction, no strings attached.

He might have the deepest, darkest most sinful voice I think I’ve ever heard and when he shows me to the most opulent penthouse I’ve ever encountered, complete with library, I’m more than tempted.

As the month goes by, I find I like spending time with my handsome, built-for-comfort, grumpy troll, who turns out to be far sweeter than his granite exterior implies. Yet, all of this is simply a business arrangement, and I can’t forget it.

I’m sure I must have made a big mistake and I’m having second thoughts about the deal. Max offered me a lifetime of ease with his contract, but am I selling my soul…or am I more scared of losing my heart when all of this inevitably comes to an end?


Fated to the Phoenix by Debra Elise

Paranormal Romance, Monster Romance

As the only phoenix shifter in existence, I’ve always been the brother least likely to find his mate. Dying and being reborn every hundred years has a way of messing with my dating life, not to mention I can only touch, without fear of causing severe burns, the one woman meant for me.

A perimeter alarm at the Brethren’s headquarters has me coming out of hiding and back to Scotland to fight alongside my five brothers, and instead of my family, I find…her. My fated mate.

A beautiful, curvy witch with an attitude bigger than she is tall has somehow broken through the centuries old spell that’s kept our castle in the Highlands hidden from man and demon.

She claims she’s lost, but our mating bond says otherwise. She’s on a hunt for an ancient grimoire and when she refuses to believe we are fated mates, my interfering mother, Athena, arrives and locks us down in the castle. (Yes, that Athena.)

We spend our time bickering and playing strip Scrabble as I do my best to show her what’s happening between us is real. After I explain the details of the prophecy she’s now a part of, and that a demon bent on world domination wants her for himself, will she accept me as her mate, or will this cycle of death and rebirth be my last?

There’s no denying the strings of fate, no matter how quickly they move. I will convince Bex that she’s neither convenient nor without choice—that she’s my only hope for survival, for true love.

If I have to die one final time to save her, I will.


Draka’s Heat by Olivia Riley

Sci-Fi Romance, Alien Romance

Draka: King of the Mountain

Imprisoned on a desolate ice planet, Draka, a sidonion ex-commander and weapons master, plays a dangerous waiting game. In a world where mercy is a weakness and staying ahead is the only rule, he dominates over the frozen expanse with a numbed heart, haunted by loneliness.

Until he discovers a human female in his territory. One glance, and the unthinkable happens – she awakens something primal in him. For the first time in years he feels alive. She is like the sun breaking away the darkness.

But then she runs from him.

And so the hunt begins…

Ria: A Lone Survivor

One reckless mistake thrusts Ria onto Arkona, a perilous prison world teeming with the galaxy’s most ruthless criminals. Amidst the danger, one name stands above all – Draka, the King of the Mountain. Lethal, cunning, and relentless, he warns all to steer clear or face his wrath.

Until another misstep puts her in his path and Draka locks onto her like a predator to prey. As he pursues her across Arkona’s treacherous terrain, Ria grapples with the burning question: Can she outrun the flames of Draka’s obsession, or will she succumb to the scorching heat that threatens to consume them both?


The Monster’s Mate by Rena Marks

Sci-Fi Romance, Alien Romance

A woman in hiding. An alien who wants to protect her.

I’m not qualified to enter the Match Program, where I would be mated with an alien. But my best friend – well, my only friend – left for their planet Pimeon and chose to stay.

Chose to have the tentacled leader’s babies.

When she comes back to Earth to visit, I meet her brother-in-law, Skiden, and he’s amazing. Funny and charming, and an wonderful secret lover. Suddenly, I want to go too. But I can’t enter the Match, because doing so unveils my name. My address. My… everything. What happens if I don’t get picked immediately?

Why, I’m found. By the devil himself, I’m found.


The Queen of Midnight by Evangeline Anderson

Fantasy Romance, Why Choose

Seldarin and Krynn are Dark Fae – one a warrior and one a scholar, they have something in common – for years they have been searching for the Lost Princess. Stolen from her cradle just nine days after her birth, Princess Lilliana is the last known descendant of Lolth, the Spider Queen. Sel and Krynn have almost given up hope of finding her when, on the very day an imposter is about to take the throne, the Lost Princess herself stumbles into the Hallowed Clearing.

Now Lily (who has been living a human life as a divorced, middle-aged mom,) has only days before she must ascend to the Throne of the Midnight Court. But in that time she must avoid assassination attempts and suffer through a transformation that leaves her beautiful… but deadly. For now she is subject to the Thirst – a craving for blood and sex that renders her so dangerous, she might kill anyone who is brave enough to try and satiate her needs.

Krynn and Sel know their Lady is a danger…but it’s too late to care. Both are in love with her. They join to give her pleasures she’s never dreamed of, but the Court doesn’t approve of the relationship between the Princess and her guards.
Will Lily live to become… the Queen of Midnight?


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.